Posted by: Scott | March 11, 2010

Reader Input Follow-Up

I’m sure you remember my recent Reader Input Day. Or I hope you do, because I just posted it last week, and if you don’t, you might want to take some vitamin B6 or something. Anyway, I gathered some great feedback from the small but sassy group that commented and clicked on the poll. It seems my readers want more depth in my reviews, more information about the science and history of beer, more awe-inspiring photographs, and more, um … Godzilla.

Here you go, you buncha smarty-pantses.

If that photographic wizardry didn’t scratch your Godzilla itch, wait till you read this: The reptilian fiend himself told me that he plans to hide Where’s-Waldo style in all (or at least most) of my future photos/posts. I guarantee he’ll be easier to find than that barber-poll-clad bastard. Not enough? OK, my first successful homebrew recipe will bear the Godzilla moniker. A Japanese-style beer might seem appropriate, but I’m thinkin’ strong ale – something big enough to topple cities, like an imperial stout. I guess we’ll just cross that bridge (and then destroy it in an inexplicable fit of lizard-fury) when we come to it.

On Monday, I’ll unleash phase two in my beer(ein)stein revamp: a more detailed review system, complete with restructured flow and bonus scoring intervals. Which beer am I reviewing? Fuller’s ESB, a British classic.

Monday: I just told you. Back off. (OK, Monday didn’t really work out. It should be up soon.)

Responses

  1. Godzilla…hmm!

  2. i like fuller’s esb a lot. and i love the idea of godzilla in all pictures. i might come back THRICE weekly now!

    • Good to hear! That’s the point of all this self-improvement, after all.

  3. The picture had me cracking up. Being who I am I noticed the bottle of Jubel 2010 first, then Godzilla came into view. The humor you work into your posts is part of what makes them so enjoyable and keeps me coming back. Can’t wait to see more improvements!

    • Thanks! I’m looking forward to unveiling them.

  4. Mmm… Fuller’s is always a classic!

    • Indeed! I’m looking forward to drinking a few bottles tonight — all in the name of a fair review, of course.

  5. Godzilla is cool.

    • Indeed he (it?) is.


Leave a Reply

Categories

